top of page
  • Writer's pictureGareth Croft

Top 5 Father & Bride Dance Songs for UK Weddings


Top Five Father and Daughter Dance song ideas in the UK

If you’re having a dance with dad at your wedding then you will probably be racking your brains for a song to choose to play for this dance. You may have a song that means something to both of you, a reminder of a holiday or something you both used to listen to as kids but if not I've chosen my favourite 5 that may help you to pic a Father and Bride dance.


1 - Butterfly Kisses by Bob Carlisle


An all time favourite father and bride dance song is Butterfly Kisses by Bob Carlisle. This is by far my favourite, I film a lot of wedding dances and this one has me in tears every time at my edit desk. I challenge anyone to listen to this song and not get watery eyes!



2. My Girl - The Temptations


I Gave my second place to My Girl by The Temptations. Another classic wedding dance song that is a lot lighter that Butterfly Kisses but still a nice and emotional father - daughter dance. This song is also a nice one to have on your wedding night in general as it always gets people dancing.



3. Don’t You Worry Child by Swedish House Mafia


How about starting off slow and then getting the party going in the same song. Don’t You Worry Child by Swedish House Mafia has a great Father/Daughter dance vibe with it’s lyrics but may seem too fast. How about you get your DJ to mix the track with one of the acoustic versions? This is a great idea, you could could start off nice and slow and by the end of the track the party will have started with all of your guests jumping in as the dance version takes over. Below I've linked to two versions of this song that could be mixed together.




4. Rascal Flatts My Wish


Another tear jerker with a country vibe. This may not be a mainstream track in the UK but once you hear it you will love it, and so with your dad. Sure to have your guests in floods of tears My Wish by Rascal Flatts has lovely lyrics and is a classic building power ballad. Ideal for that famous dad dance.


5. It's All About You - McFly


For my number 5 I've gone for a bit of classic British cheese! It's All About You by Mcfly. You remember McFly right? Although i'm a secret fan of most of their songs I feel this one would be a nice one for a dad dance. It will also be a popular one for your guests who would have no doubt grown up with Mcfly so it will be a nice throwback song.



Dad and Daughter wedding dance songs top 5 songs

I hope these 5 Wedding Dance songs have provided you with some inspiration for your wedding dances. I’d LOVE to hear your favourite songs or even if you’ve had your father dance, let us know what song you chose. If you are getting married in South Wales then we’d love to film your father and daughter dance. We’d like to film your whole wedding day. Please get in touch for more information on our lovely wedding video packages. Thanks as always,

Gareth x

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page